YMCA Leadership

Staff at the YMCA of the Pikes Peak Region

Passionate. Dedicated. Nurturing. Genuine.

Executive and senior staff at the Y work to deliver and grow quality programs and services in communities throughout Colorado Springs, Falcon, Fountain and Monument.

President and CEO Boyd Williams thanks the following Association Staff for providing support to all centers in the Pikes Peak Region and for carrying out the policies and vision set by the Y’s board of directors. Call, drop by or email us. We are here to help you!

Key Leadership Staff

President & CEO
Boyd Williams

Executive Vice President/COO
Jeff Peterson

 Chief Medical Officer
Gloria Winters

Senior Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer & Risk 
Lisa Austin

Senior Vice President/Chief Development and Marketing Officer
Theresa Johnson

Senior Vice President / CFO
Scott Christian

Vice President of Program Development
Jamie Holstein

Support Leadership Staff

Director of Executive Offices
Shelley Haenze

Sonny Adkins
YMCA Camp Shady Brook Executive Director
Sonny Adkins

IT Director
Wendy Becker

Elena Dyer

Nicholas Eimer
Aquatics Facilities/Safety Compliance Officer
Nicholas Eimer

Mary_SwantekPrograms and Operations Director
Mary Swantek

Board of Directors

Our influential and dedicated board of directors officers and members are passionate about strengthening the foundations of our community.


Mary Fagnant

Board Chair
Qualtek Manufacturing

Kevin Kaveney

Board Secretary
Northwestern Mutual

Brian Burns

Board Treasurer
Bryan Construction, Inc

Brian Risley

Immediate Past Chair
CRP Architects


Charles (Chuck) Anderson, Pacific Architects and Engineers
Jason Doyle, UMB Bank
Brandon Gould, President and Founder of Hustl LLC
J Thomas Gregory, Academy School District 20
Mark Hartman, Rocky Mountain Health Care Services
Bill Kappel, Applied Weather Associates
Ron Lamb, Daxko

Bill Lueck, Centura Health
Pam McManus, Peak Vista CHC
Dr. Michael Thomas, District #11
Jim Tooley, USA Basketball
Ross WhiteKOAA
Brett WyssIntegrity Bank & Trust

kids playing ball

Proud Sponsors & Partners

Accreditation Partners